Bridgewater Cruises

Cruises on the historic Bridgewater canal

                                             Festive Afternoon Tea


Our festive afternoon tea is an excellent way to get into the christmas spirit whilst cruising along the historic Bridgewater canal and enjoying top quality food. With nearly everything made from scratch in the galley on board, we are sure you will not be disappointed.



Our festive Afternoon Tea consists of:


A selection of freshly made festive sandwiches


Cup of chefs’ homemade winter warming soup of the day 


Homemade Scones served with Jam and Clotted Cream


A selection of homemade festive cakes and pastries


All served on a traditional tiered tea stand with tea, filter coffee or mulled wine



 Adults £22.00 
 Children (under 12) £12.00

Cruises depart at 1pm unless otherwise stated

Cruise lasts 2 hours.
Licensed bar on-board 
Fully central heated

All our public cruises depart from the hump back bridge ,Worsley village, M28 2PD


Please note the following Important Information:

Regrettably we cannot guarantee that any of our dishes are completely free from traces of nuts.
Please advise us if you have any food related allergies or dietary requirements.

We reserve the right to vary the route of the trip for any  at the discretion of the skipper,  who shall be in full charge of the vessel.

Car parking at the point of embarkment is at the owners own risk and must not cause obstruction to local properties.

The vessel will depart promptly at the stated time, It is the party's responsibility to arrive prior to this.  No refunds or amendments will be given for late arrival.

No refunds or amendments will be given for change in passenger numbers unless we are notified 24 hours before the cruise.

Cancellation /re-scheduling policy of 48 hrs apply




Available Dates:


Tuesday 21st November

Wednesday 22nd November 

Friday 24th November

Monday 27th November

Tuesday 28th November

Friday 1st December

Saturday 2nd December 

Monday 4th December

Thursday 7th December

Friday 8th December

Monday 11th December

Thursday 14th December

Friday 15th December

Tuesday 19th December

Wednesday 20th December

Friday 22nd December 

Thursday 28th December

Friday 29th December