Bridgewater Cruises

Cruises on the historic Bridgewater canal

Afternoon Tea Cruises

Our afternoon tea is an excellent way to enjoy a relaxing cruise along the historic Bridgewater canal whilst enjoying top quality food. With nearly everything made from scratch in the galley on board, we are sure you will not be disappointed.

Afternoon Tea consists of:

A selection of freshly made sandwiches and a slice of savoury quiche


Homemade Scones served with Jam and Clotted Cream


A selection of homemade cakes and pastries


All served on a traditional tiered tea stand with tea or filter coffee.


Adults £20.00 
 Children (under 12) £12.00

Cruises depart at 1pm unless otherwise stated

Cruise lasts 2 hours.
Licensed bar on-board


All our public cruises depart from the hump back bridge ,Worsley village, M28 2PD



Please note the following Important Information:


Regrettably we cannot guarantee that any of our dishes are completely free from traces of nuts.
Please advise us if you have any food related allergies or dietary requirements.

We reserve the right to vary the route of the trip for any  at the discretion of the skipper,  who shall be in full charge of the vessel.

Car parking at the point of embarkment is at the owners own risk and must not cause obstruction to local properties.

The vessel will depart promptly at the stated time, It is the party's responsibility to arrive prior to this.  No refunds or amendments will be given for late arrival.

No refunds or amendments will be given for change in passenger numbers unless we are notified 24 hours before the cruise.

Cancellation /re-scheduling policy of 48 hrs apply


Our upcoming dates:


Festive Afternoon Tea Dates:


Thursday 14th December - Fully Booked

Friday 15th December

Wednesday 20th December - Fully Booked

Friday 22nd December 

Thursday 28th December - Fully Booked


(See Festive Afternoon Tea page for further details)


Afternoon Tea Dates 2018


Monday 22nd January

Saturday 27th January 

Thursday 1st February

Friday 9th February

Wednesday 14th February (Valentines Day)

Friday 16th February

Saturday 17th February 

Tuesday 20th February

Thursday 1st March 

Saturday 3rd March

Monday 5th March 

Friday 6th April

Saturday 7th April

Thursday 12th April

Wednesday 18th April

Monday 23rd April

Friday 27th April

Tuesday 1st May

Wednesday 2nd May

Friday 11th May

Thursday 17th May

Monday 21st May

Tuesday 22nd May

Monday 28th May (Bank Holiday)

Wednesday 30th May

Thursday 31st May

Friday 1st June




All cruises depart at 1pm and last 2 hours